Excise tax revenues generated in Washington state since the start of regulated sales in June 2014. $1.3 billion has been spent on cannabis by consumers since that time.
Licensing fee set by the state of Arkansas for cannabis cultivators. This fee comes in addition to the $15,000 license application fee.
Source: Arkansas State Legislature
8% to 9%
People aged 12 and up who used cannabis at least once a month in Iowa, Alabama and Mississippi, where cannabis laws are harshest.
Source: National Survey on Drug Use and Health/Washington Post